什么是正念?

正念记住要清楚地了解当前时刻。对于生活的每个时刻注意,不发呆或,想其他事情。有意识的练习对这个过程至关重要,因为我们人体自动反应是会在我们不记得的时候无意间接手。

Related posts

为何要学习正念?

在包括新加坡在内的大多数国家,家庭,工作场所和学生的压力一直在上升。在工作场所,我们当下的工作一瞬间往往能移到其他地区或国家,变自动化。对于某些人来说,他们的工作量变得过多。在家里,家庭支出增加了。更多的人需要照顾更长寿的年长人士。儿童的学习压力也在上升。所有这些都给每个人施加了压力。

保持正念可以使一个人充分参与各种活动,同时历练自己面对压力的情况。久而久之,减少陷入过去的遗憾或对未来的担忧。同样,如果我们做事含有更多正念,我们就会体会更多快乐。我们的身心相连。有了快乐,也能使您也更健康。每个人天生都有专心的能力。只是我们大多数时间都忘记这样做。

正念的运作

正念,也就是记得清楚觉察当下,是一种自然能力。在某种程度上,所有人都有。你可能认为你的正念很好。但是,然而,如果你可以,比如说 在10 分钟内,持续觉察你的身体坐在椅子上的感觉,你可能很快就会意识到,你的心在不知不觉中飘移了。

正念与注意力的运作跟其他事物不同。在正常情况下,我们的心是向外的,徘徊于各种各样的念头中。如回想过去或思考未来。有了正念,我们的注意力也指向内。正念使我们以之前不知道的方式来觉察自己的身体,反应,念头,情感。这增添一种全身整体的感觉。以前,我们只用脖子上的东西,尤其是脑子来感觉一切。现在将扩展到包括全身感觉。这在以前,当思想陷入不断的思考,被欲望或厌恶所吞噬时,是不可能的。

这新层面的全身感觉具有变革性,能促成我们的心理和情感转变。这种转变提高了我们处理问题的能力,无论它们有多严重。以前我们可能感到束手无策的紧张局势现在会看起来似乎可以解决。

结论

像任何其他功夫一样,正念训练需要时间和精力。 建立定期的正念练习将对改善我们的幸福感和应对日常生活的挑战大有帮助。

What is mindfulness

Mindfulness is remembering to know the present moment clearly. Not spaced out or zone out, or drift off to thinking. Intentional practice is crucial to this process because our automatic pilot mode of drifting off takes over when we don’t remember.

Related posts

Why mindfulness

In most countries, including Singapore, family, workplace and student stress has been on the rise. At the workplace, the jobs we are doing today could shift to other countries tomorrow. Or they are automated. For some people, their workload has become excessive. At home, household expenditure has increased. More people need to take care of old folks who are living longer. Children’s study pressure is also on the rise. All these have added stress to everyone.

Being mindful enable a person to become fully engaged in activities and creates a greater capacity for one to deal with a stressful situation. One is also less likely to get caught up in regrets over the past or worries about the future. Likewise, without our mind wandering off in this manner, we are happier. Our mind and body are connected. Being happy makes you healthier as well. Everyone is born with the ability to be mindful. It’s just that we forget to do it most of the time.

How does mindfulness work

Mindfulness, which is remembering to know the present moment clearly, is a natural ability. It is present in all of us to some extent. You may think that your mindfulness is good. However, if you can, say for 10min, keep feeling the sense of your body sitting on the chair, you may quickly realise in no time, that your mind has wandered off unknowingly.

Mindfulness works with human attention in a way that other things don’t normally do. Under normal circumstances, our mind is direct outward, wandering off to all sorts of thinking. Thinking about the past, or the future. With mindfulness, our attention is directed inwards as well. Mindfulness makes one become aware of oneself, one’s body, one’s reaction, one’s thoughts, one’s emotion; in a way that we are not aware of previously. Now there is more sensing. Where previously one sense only from the neck up, normally with the brain only, now we are stepping back to a new level of sensing. This is not available when the mind is caught in incessant thinking, being consumed by desire or by aversion.

This new dimension of sensing is transformative, resulting in our mental and emotional transformation. This transformation increases our capacity to work with our problems, however serious they may be. As a result, a stressful situation that previously we would have felt helpless may just look workable now.

Conclusion

Like any other skill, mindfulness training takes time and effort. Establishing a regular mindfulness practice will go a long way to improve our well-being and in dealing with the challenges of daily life.